Classification of Epilepsy

Epileptic seizures are divided into:

  • Partial/Focal
    • Simple
    • Complex
  • Generalized
    • Absence: patient lose consciousness
    • Myoclonic: interrupted jerking movements
    • Clonic: continuous jerking movements
    • Tonic: muscle stiffness and rigidity
    • Tonic-clonic: mix of the previously mentioned types, used to be called grand-mal
    • Atonic: loss of all muscular action, the patient drops on the ground.

Pharmacist interested in improving the health outcome for every single case he meets.

%d bloggers like this: